Sunday, February 15, 2009

Henry Mancini - Mr. Lucky Goes Latin (1961)

Here's a great album from one of my favorites, Henry Mancini. In my opinion, he can do no wrong. I got this for only 50 cents from the HPB bargain bin - what a steal! Besides the great music on this album - what a great cover! Love the cat! (For those of you who want to know, the cover was designed by Don Peters.) I really don't have much to say about this album except that it is really great! So, without further ado, go get it now!

Track listing for Henry Mancini - Mr. Lucky Goes Latin:

Side 1:
1. Mr. Lucky (Goes Latin)
2. Lujon
3. Tinpanola
4. Rain Drops In Rio
5. Siesta
6. The Dancing Cat

Side 2:
1. Cow Bells and Coffee Beans
2. The Sound of Silver
3. Tango Americano
4. No-Cal Sugar Loaf
5. Blue Mantilla
6. Speedy Gonzales

1 comment:

Impotent Wisdom said...

Absolutely too marvelous for words.