Sunday, April 05, 2009

George Chakiris - Memories Are Made Of These (1964)

Here's another treasure from the HPB bargain bin. Academy Award winner George Chakiris (he won the Best Supporting Actor award for "West Side Story") sings beautifully on this album of familiar songs. Enjoy!

Track listing for George Chakiris - Memories Are Made Of These:

Side 1:
1. Moon River
2. Witchcraft
3. Naked City Theme (Somewhere in the Night)
4. The Second Time Around
5. Autumn Leaves
6. Hallelujah, I Love Her So

Side 2:
1. A Taste of Honey
2. Memories Are Made of This
3. Song from "Two for the Seesaw" (A Second Chance)
4. Lollipops and Roses
5. I Left My Heart in San Francisco
6. Fever

1 comment:

Martooni said...


Thank you for posting this. Very nice. Arrangements by Van Alexander.

Please keep surprising us!