Sunday, May 17, 2009

Jackie Gleason - Velvet Brass (1957)

Here's another of my Jackie Gleason albums (I have several more that I will share as time goes on). I really enjoy the Jackie Gleason albums. They always have familiar songs and arrangements that I like, and the covers are usually pretty swell! So, without further ado, here is "Velvet Brass" - enjoy!

Track listing for Jackie Gleason - Velvet Brass:

Side 1:
1. You're Driving Me Crazy!
2. Skyliner
3. But Not For Me
4. The Man I Love
5. Cherokee
6. Me And My Shadow
7. Take The "A" Train
8. By The Beautiful Sea

Side 2:
1. Am I Blue?
2. What's New?
3. Girl Of My Dreams
4. My Buddy
5. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
6. September Song
7. Out Of Nowhere
8. Chinatown, My Chinatown


chtimixeur said...

Thank you so much. I really like Jackie Gleason, and I wondered if there were similar artists. Any help or advice will be much appreciated :)

Baron said...

Thanks ... I've some listening to do ... Baron